No one like me

This forum has been established for the purpose of posting the names of service men and service women who are on active duty during our nation's war on terrorism.

Moderators: R D Carnegie, Kristi Denney, Jerry Moll, Shane Patton, Chris Freiberger

Michael C Kidd

No one like me

Postby Michael C Kidd » Thu May 29, 2008 11:20 pm

Guys I'm in a situation I dont believe any other christian is going through My wife and I got save some five years ago I knew within a year I had a calling to preach I studied the word like no other after only a year I was answering biblical questions for people who had been in church for years before I was born. My wife has struggled with depression all her life but had managed well after being saved using medication still but using alot of God. Well 2 years ago her sister and 2 children 9 and 12 were murdered by the husband. they were christians or we know the wife and kids were the husband just never would give God his all. well my wife took it worse than anything she has focused on there death so much she has forgotten about all the living that are still here for her and still love her. She has recently become suicidle and frankly I just cant comprehend it she has so much 3 great children and a fairly good life but still she focuses so much on the ones she lost that she cant see that. We both went to bible college for 3 yrs I went for ministry and she tagged along to learn more of God. Her sister had started going to just before she was murdered but now its like she has given up on all she has learned she blames God alot for the death of her sister and the kids. I've given up preaching I just can't do it now the desire is gone and replaced with the need to get her better. I feel I'd be an imposter preaching to others what they should do when I can't even get my own family to believe it. I dont know for sure what I want from you all I guess I just needed to vent my frustration to someone. I've considered so much lately as